We Return To Our Regularly Schedualed Programming

I wrote the “France” post on June 11th, but got distracted and didn’t “Publish it until just now.” It’s been just that crazy, but I figure since I have a few hours off this fourth of July week-end, I might as well bring you up to speed.

At the risk of being trite I can say a lot has happened since my last post. So much in fact I am rather embarassed that I didn’t post as I went. But I’m here now, so let’s make the best of it. First and foremost we put the business entity back in place to deploy our Reinvented Advertising Product/Service : NeoAdvertising. Actually, that was quite easy. All it required was to proclaim that my company Smart Communications, Inc. was the very first Neo Advertising Agency. That was officially done at http://madisonavenew.com/mad248.html dated : Wednesday, June3, 2009. So now our rag-tag band of prospective NeoAdvertising Practitioners have some hope of putting what they learn in places like this to work. For pay.

Which is more than I can say for Smart. No, this decision, just like the one to front the costs associated with hosting the Institute For Advanced Practices In Advertising, will cost real money. A couple of weeks back, Adonis Hoffman, VP and General Counsul of the American Association of Advertising Agencies (4As) sent me this gem. “Early to bed. Early to rise. Find a way to Monitize.” Excellent counsul, general or otherwise. And so it is that we are now evolving from the Theoretical, to the Simulated, to the Practical in our ReInvention of Advertising effort.

Of course if you are going to run the very first NeoAdvertising Agency, you require the very first NeoAdvertiser. That first NeoAdvertiser was announced officially at http://madisonavenew.com/mad250.html dated : Wednesday, June 17, 2009. Our very first NeoAdvertiser is the 185 million U.S. taxpayer/shareholders of the General Motors Corp. soon to be “The New GM.” Under the digital brand WeOwnGM.com this NeoAdvertiser has begun generating content and awareness among the editorial staffs of the New York Times, Advertising Age, the Wall Street Journal and the blog forums of wordpress.com

The next step will be to upgrade the technology backbone from Dreamweaver and wordpress to a Drupal Core application with the potential to host more robust user-generated content. And the part I’ve been waiting for with bated breath. The YouTube.com initiative for WeOwnGM.com

Leave a comment